The Parish of Abbots Langley

Church of the Ascension

A Service of Holy Communion, with hymns, every Sunday at 11.15 am.

The Harvest Festival will be on Sunday 7th October at 11.15 am.

There will be a Service for Remembrance Sunday on Sunday 11th November at 3.00 pm (no 11.15 am Communion Service that morning).

There will be a Service of Carols and Readings for Christmas on Sunday 16th December at 4.00 pm.

Midnight Mass will be on Monday 24th December at 11.30 pm; with Holy Communion on Christmas Day at 11.15 am.

 

 

Follow Us On Facebook Follow us on Facebook

Choose products with this Mark Fair Trade Logo

The coming week...

Weekly Leaflet

Weekly Leaflet

 

Find Us On Facebook

Facebook Logo Click the Logo to Find Us On Facebook

 

Monday 11th January

Church is open for private prayer from 9.30am to 4.30pm

Morning Prayer will be live streamed daily at 9.15am

NB there is no bible session today

8.00pm PCC Meeting via Zoom

 

Tuesday 12th January

Church is open for private prayer from 9.30am to 4.30pm. 

Morning Prayer will be live streamed daily at 9.15 am 

 

Wednesday 13th January

Church is open for private prayer from 9.30am to 4.30pm

Morning prayer will be live streamed daily at 9.15am

 

Thursday 14th January

Church is open for private prayer between 9.30am to 4.30pm

Morning Prayer will be live streamed daily at 9.15am

3.20pm Funeral of John Watts at West Herts Crem

 

Friday 15th January

Church is open for private prayer every day between 9.30am and 4.30pm.

Morning Prayer will be livestreamed daily at 9.15am

 

Saturday 16th January

 The church is open for private prayer from 9.30am to 4.30pm

Morning Prayer will be livestreamed daily at 9.15am

 

Sunday 17th January

9.30am Eucharist (Live Streamed via TheSundayService.org and Facebook)

Please note the church will be closed for private prayer during the broadcast of the 9.30am service