The Parish of Abbots Langley

Church of the Ascension

A Service of Holy Communion, with hymns, every Sunday at 11.15 am.

The Harvest Festival will be on Sunday 7th October at 11.15 am.

There will be a Service for Remembrance Sunday on Sunday 11th November at 3.00 pm (no 11.15 am Communion Service that morning).

There will be a Service of Carols and Readings for Christmas on Sunday 16th December at 4.00 pm.

Midnight Mass will be on Monday 24th December at 11.30 pm; with Holy Communion on Christmas Day at 11.15 am.

 

 

Follow us on Facebook Fair Trade Logo

Choose products with this Mark
www.fairtrade.org.uk


The coming week...

Weekly Leaflet

Weekly Leaflet

 

Monday 6th April

Via Facebook page

9.00 am Morning Prayer

10.30am Vicar's Story Time

12 noon Funeral of Susan Mary Fox, Woodcock Hill Cemetery

2.00 pm School Assembly Online

4.30 pm Vicar's Story Time

6.30 pm Evening Prayer

8.00 pm Holy Week Reflection

 

Tuesday 7th April

Via Facebook Page

9.00 am Morning Prayer

10.30 am Vicar's Story Time

4.30 pm Vicar's Story Time

6.30 pm Evening Prayer

8.00 pm Holy Week Reflection

 

Wednesday 8th April

Via Facebook Page

9.00 am Morning Prayer

10.30 am Vicar's Story Time

2.00 pm School Assembly Online

4.30 pm Vicar's Story Time

6.30 pm Evening Prayer

8.00 pm Holy Week Reflection

 

Thursday 9th April

Via Facebook Page

9.00 am Morning Prayer

10.30 am Vicar's Story Time

4.30 pm Vicar's Story Time

6.30 pm Evening Prayer

8.00 pm Maundy Thursday Reflection

 

Friday 10th April

Via Facebook Page

9.00 am Morning Prayer

1.30 pm School Assembly Online

2-3pm An hour at the Cross

6.30 pm Evening Prayer

 

Saturday 11th April

Via Facebook Page

9.00 am Morning Prayer

10.30 am Vicar's Story Time

4.30 pm Vicar's Story Time

6.30 pm Evening Prayer

 

Sunday 12th April

Via Facebook Page

9.30 am Service from The Vicarage

4.30pm Vicar's Story Time

6.30 pm Evening Prayer